another run done!

just under six miles,but was still aching from Thursday nights run ,and now a sore toe!

About sce63

Am going into my 48th year this year and only began running in 2008 after losing my son who was only 17yrs old in 2007.A good friend and neighbour got me running in Feb 2008 and our goal then was to run the Race for Life for Cancer Research in the May .Basically I havent stopped running since ,entering races to keep me focused and have a goal.My next race in 2008 was the Great South Run a 10 miler which was my first long run...........Have done five half marathons, several 10ks and did the big one ,London Marathon last year .....a truly amazing experience.My next race plannedat the moment, is Silverstone Half where I would like to achieve a two hour PB (best so far 2:03:4 last year) So lots of training to be done over the next 10 weeks!!
This entry was posted in janathon. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to another run done!

  1. kathryn says:

    Well done on the running, hope the toe gets better.

Leave a Reply

